2023 KTM RC Cup racing championship kicks off in India


Earlier this month, the first season of the KTM RC Cup racing championship kicked off in India. The racing series is part of KTM Pro-XP’s effort to give KTM owners the opportunity to experience professional racing. The first round of selections was held in Mumbai and Vadodara earlier recently and the next selection round is scheduled to be held in Delhi at the end of January.

go through:
HT car station

Updated on:
January 24, 2023 at 17:22 pm

2023 KTM RC Cup first qualifying round kicks off in Mumbai earlier this month
2023 KTM RC Cup first qualifying round kicks off in Mumbai earlier this month

According to KTM India, registrations for the racing championship have been strong, with more than 1,000 racers expected to take part. Qualifications are being held in seven cities across the country and the shortlisted competitors will then travel to the Madras Motor Speedway (MMRT) in Chennai for qualifiers and finals hosted by FMSCI.

Also read: Millionth KTM motorcycle rolls off Bajaj Auto factory in Chakan, Maharashtra

Sumeet Narang, President (Probiking) of Bajaj Auto Ltd., commenting on the inaugural selection of the KTM RC Cup, said, “The KTM RC Cup once again proves KTM’s motorsports credentials in the country. Racing is at the heart of KTM’s DNA. During his racing career, KTM has won more than 334 world championship titles, covering all racing formats such as Dakar, MotoGP, Motocross (MX), Supercross (SX), Enduro. True to our commitment to turn amateur riders into pros, we This platform was created for KTM owners. KTM RC Cup is held across the country to find the best racers, provide them with the right training and reward the best racers. After the enthusiastic participation of the Mumbai stage, we Looking forward to getting all KTM India fans race ready!”

Selected participants will participate in MMRT Qualifiers and Finals

Selected participants will participate in MMRT Qualifiers and Finals

A total of 130 entrants entered the Mumbai qualifying race on the KTM RC 390 GP. Riders including Kayan Zubin Patel, Rajesh Swami, Mihri Sakpal, Roshan Gawad, Rushabh Gala, Jatin Porabia, Neeraj Ballurgi, Deviral Punjaram Lunja, Divy Parmar and Dhiraj Baikar qualified from Mumbai.

The top three winners of the KTM RC Cup will win a visit to KTM’s headquarters in Austria and train with the race director. They also had the opportunity to interact with KTM Factory Racing athletes, watch a MotoGP race live at the Red Bull Ring and visit the famous KTM Motohall.

ALSO READ: EV range appears to be ‘overrated’, says KTM chief

The KTM RC Cup is directed by ex-MotoGP racer Jeremy McWilliams, who has podiums in the 500cc class and wins in the 250cc class. The race is backed by Emmanuel Jebaraj, seven-time national INMRC champion and founder of Gusto Racing India.

First published date: Jan 24, 2023 at 17:22 PM CST


Leave a Comment